Lawrence Sheriff School Staff


Dr P R Kent

CEO of The Sheriff Trust/Headteacher English, Drama

Ms G Temple

Deputy CEO of The Sheriff Trust/Senior Deputy Headteacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSL)


Mrs T Mpofu

Deputy Headteacher Biology

Mrs D C Halestrap

Assistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Form, Director of Studies French

Mr M Hickling

Assistant Headteacher Art

Mr A L Bedgood

Assistant Headteacher, Deputy Head of Sixth Form, Director of Teaching School

Economics, Business Studies

Mr I Chislett

Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral)

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)


Mr J Abbott

Head of History History

Mrs S Alsop

Year 11 Strategy Coordinator


Mr A Becker Teacher of Physics (NQT) Physics
Mrs M Birch

Head of Art Art

Mr T Brosnahan

Head of Design Technology Design Technology

Mr L Brown

Head of Geography, Head of House -Caldecott


Mr D Clarke


Mrs B Costello

Head of Biology,
Student Learning Co-ordinator, SMSC Co-ordinator (PHSE and Enrichment)
Biology, General Science

Mrs K Dadd

Computing, Business Studies

Mrs C Davies

Spanish, French

Mr C Deane

Head of Computing Computing, Mathematics

Miss L Frater

Head of Business Studies, Head of Year 8

Economics and Business Studies

Mr J Gaffin

Head of Modern Foreign Languages French, German

Mr V Garg


Mr M Gregory

Head of House – Wheeler, Leadership of Enquiry


Mr P Grove

French & German

Mr D Hallett

Head of Economics Economics

Mrs L Hancox

Teacher of Mathematics Mathematics

Mrs J E Hawley


Mr R Holt Teacher of Biology Biology
Dr S Johnson

Head of Physics, Science Faculty Co-ordinator, Head of Year 10


Miss A Kiri


Mrs A M Lynch

Head of English English

Dr O Mather

Head of Chemistry, Head of Year 11

Chemistry, General Science

Mr J Merrigan Teacher of Mathematics (NQT) Mathematics
Dr M Nicklin Teacher of Biology Biology
Mr T Orford Head of PE (National Curriculum) PE
Mrs J Parker

Head of Mathematics Mathematics

Miss K Parkin

Psychology, Mathematics

Mr G Parmley


Mr W Peach Teacher of Mathematics Mathematics
Mrs S Poppa

Head of Year 7, Head of Food Technology & Citizenship, SENCO, E-Safety Officer Food Technology, Design Technology, Physics, Citizenship

Mr D Price

i/c Rugby


Mrs J S Quartly-Watson

Head of RE RE

Mr D Scarsbrook


Mr A Sellers

Head of House - Tait


Mr M W Shaw

Assistant Head of Sixth Form


Miss J Stacey


Mrs S Standing

NQT Co-ordinator French & German

Mrs S Thompson

Assistant Head of English English

Mrs R Wall

Pupil Premium Champion Art

Dr S Wallis

Religious Education

Mr J Watson

Head of Music, Head of House – Simpson


Mrs E Welsh Head of Year 9 Music
Mr N Wharton

Head of Politics History, Politics

Miss R M Wheeler

Deputy Head of English, Head of Extended Project,School Direct Coordinator


Mr D J Wise


Mr R Wood

Second in Mathematics


Miss C Woolliscroft


Lawrence Sheriff School Administrative Staff List


Mr A Barrett-Evans

Sports Centre Assistant Duty Manager

Mrs L A Batchelor

Personal Assistant to the Headmaster

Mrs G Beardshaw

Personal Assistant to the Senior Leadership Team/Clerk to the Governors

Mrs C Blay

Teaching School Assistant

Mr M Booth

Senior Caretaker

Mrs D Brannan 

Reprographics /Administrative Assistant

Mrs G Byers Pastoral Assistant
Mrs A Carr

Pastoral Co-ordinator

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSL)

Mrs S Cheetham                                                 HLTA/Cover Supervisor
Mrs L Collins

Examinations Assistant

Dr R Costello

Director of IT Services

Mr O Cowley

IT Technician/Cover Supervisor

Miss D Dodd

IT Technician/Cover Supervisor

Mrs J Gardner

Science Technician

Mrs D Hill

Sixth Form Centre Assistant

Mrs C Horne

Teaching School Manager

Mrs H Hutchins- Morant                                       Leadership Live Assistant
Mr P Johnston

Science Technician

Mr M Lee Assistant Caretaker
Mr K Lofas

Science Technician

Mrs L MacDonnell

Workshop Technician

        Miss K Morris                                           SEN Teaching Assistant
Mrs N Mistry

Finance Assistant

Mrs C Morgan

Administrative Office Manager

Mrs L Orford


Mr K Pattison

DT Technician

Mrs M Pazderkova Personnel Officer
Ms S Reilly

Finance Assistant

Mrs C Scott

Head of Examinations, Head of Cover

Mrs L Skerratt

Director of Finance

Mrs J Slaughter

Attendance Manager

Mrs J Smith

DofE Manager & Enrichment Coordinator

Mr M Sutcliffe

Operations Manager

Mrs S Torrens


Mrs A Warde

 Head of Careers and Alumni

Mrs K Watts Sixth Form Centre Manager
Miss J Widdowson

Reprographics Assistant

Print Email

Copyright © 2018 Lawrence Sheriff School                  Site arthouse design
Lawrence Sheriff School Academy Trust is a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales with company number 8963659    
whose registered office is at Lawrence Sheriff School, Clifton Road, Rugby, Warwickshire, CV21 3AG